Challenge yourself! Upcoming Spartan Races & Giveaway

Have you ever wanted to challenge yourself outside of doing a straight running race? Reebok Spartan Races are excellent obstacle course racing events. When I was approached by them to do a blog post on their upcoming races,I was super excited!  I’ve had their events on my radar for awhile now,and once my marathon training is over, I hope to give one a try as well!

The Spartan series has a race for everyone! From the novice racer,The Sprint, up to the extremist,the Death Race,and all levels in between!

The month of November brings us cooler temperatures,which is a great time of the year to challenge yourself and try something new!  There are many upcoming locations including:

Miller Park in Milwaukee,Wisconsin November 1,2014

The Sprint: 3+ MILES / 15+ OBSTACLES

miller parkDallas,TX

November 1: The Sprint – 3+ MILES / 15+ OBSTACLES

November 2: The Beast – 12+ MILES / 25+ OBSTACLES ( a huge challenge and accomplishment)

dallas

Mississippi Spartan Sprint – 3+ MILES / 15+ OBSTACLES

November 8,2014

spartanmississippi

For further information visit: http://www.spartan.com/

GIVEAWAY!

I’m excited for my first blog giveaway!

I was provided with ONE FREE SPARTAN RACE ENTRY for one of my readers! This entry is good for any upcoming Spartan Race in the continental US that is out of pre-registration,open heat(non-confirmed start time). (2014 or 2015)

To enter answer the following question: Have you ever done a Spartan race? If so,how did you train for it? OR, If you have not done one,how would you train for it?

One extra entry: Like my Facebook and leave a comment here saying you did.
https://www.facebook.com/JennifersRunningJourney

Contest end date: October 5,2014 at 11PM Central time. Winner will be contacted and announced on my blog on October 6,2014

If you don’t win the entry,or want to sign up for a race now, I have a 10% off code for you! SPARTANBLOGGER is the code

Now get out there and challenge yourself!!

Disclosure: I received all promotional materials for this post from Spartan Race. This post was sponsored by Reebok Spartan Race. I received no compensation for this post. All opinions are my own.

21 thoughts on “Challenge yourself! Upcoming Spartan Races & Giveaway

  1. I did a Sprint earlier this year. I didn’t train as much as I should have and I was sore for days. I’ve started training for the next one in February. My husband and I got some tires to flip in the backyard and I’ve definitely added burpees back into my training. If only I could figure out a way to train for the rope climb I’d be all set.

    Like

  2. I did the Spartan Super in Texas in May. It was a lot of fun. I did a lot of hill sprints and stair steps to try to simulate the hill country of Austin (I’m in Houston). There are some nice trails around here though so that was a huge help with learning how to run around bushes, trees, tree stumps, roots, large rocks, etc. Trail running works a lot of different muscles over what road running does. I worked on doing a lot of burpees (100 a day) pull ups and sit ups. I think this helped a lot with the obstacles.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Marathon Training Week 17 & a new half PR! | Jennifer's Running Journey

  4. I had done one spartan race beginning this year in March at the Georgia Sprint. I would love to do this again and this time I will be prepare and train for this.
    I didn’t train for the last one and it kick my butt. But I did it and was majorly sore the next day.

    Like

  5. I’ve done a few Spartan races before. After the first one I was addicted. To help train I did a lot of running so I would be able to handle the longer distance races. And I worked out a lot because I heard the race requires a lot of upper body strength so i got prepared for all that.

    Like

  6. I have not done a Spartan Race. I think I would train for it by running and burpees in addition to all the daily walks I already take.

    Like

  7. Pingback: Marathon Training Week 17 and Spartan Giveaway Winner! | Jennifer's Running Journey

Leave a Reply

