Marathon Training Week 17 and Spartan Giveaway Winner!

Thank you to everyone that entered my Spartan Race Giveaway!  The winner was comment 19.

I ran the Spartan last year and hope to again soon! I trained for it by running other races!”

giveawaywinnerspartan
Congrats Jennifer!

Week 17 of 18 for my marathon training went by fast!  Can’t believe I will be running 26.2 miles this weekend!  Now is the time when every slight move or twinge in your body makes you jump to every conclusion!  I’ve dealt with plantar fasciitis in the past,and lately I’ve had tiny feelings of it every once in awhile. I definitely will be KT Taping up my feet just as a precautionary.

Monday: Rest day

Tuesday: 4 miles

Wednesday: 6 miles  I hate when 6 miles should feel so short,yet it seems to take forever

Thursday: Took as my rest day

Friday: 3 miles  Wow,seems like ages since I had to do ONLY 3

Saturday: Appointment had me do my long run on Sunday instead

Sunday: Had a gorgeous 8 mile run at Busse Woods. I need to go there more often. The Fall colors were coming through and I ran by the elk. So peaceful.

bussewoodsHope everyone is staying healthy and injury free!  Anyone have any advice for a first time marathon runner?

Leave a Reply

