Getting Back on Track

It feels like I have been MIA from this blog for a super long time. I got sick last Monday,and just now finally feeling relief from it. This also meant no running/working out for the past 2 weeks. And, as hard as it is for me to admit,when I’m sick I fall so far off the healthy eating wagon. McFlurry dinner,anyone? :/

Today I got a Tweet on Twitter that I won 2 entries into the Gouldilocks and The Bears 5K.  This is perfect and just what I need to get back into the swing of things!  Thanks MotorWerksBarrington! Should be a great race, and its for a great cause!

Did anyone else notice the lovely snow falling this morning? Hopefully this isn’t a sign for an even crazier winter!

Hope everyone has a safe and Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

