Starting December Off Right!

I was determined to get both my workout and my eating back on track this month,and so far things are looking up! I have a feeling December is going to fly by and January will be here before I know it. I could really use a few more hours of daylight in the day. Even enough to squeeze in a 3 mile run after work!   Week in review:

Monday Dec 1: Started using some workout sheets I forgot I had. Trying to stay on a schedule and use them 6 days a week.

Tuesday: Finally a 3 mile run! I’m back to the indoor track and counting laps,but 3 miles is 3 miles. Plus workout sheets.

Wednesday: Rest day.

Thursday: Workout sheets

Friday: 3 mile run. Workout sheets.

Saturday: workout sheets

Sunday: Finally a 6 mile run!  Wow, I can tell being sick really kicked me down! and Workout Sheets.

Got my 3 runs in this week,which is my goal for December. And was 6/7 on the workout sheets. My abs were killing me,I think that’s a good sign!

Over the weekend I went to Dicken’s in Dundee Festival. A nice festival in the NW suburbs to kick off the Christmas season. Friday night they had living windows in the downtown businesses, horse and buggy rides, and a lot of places were giving out free cookies.  Yum!  Saturday there was a parade, petting zoo, among other things going on.  I also saw they put up an ice rink.  Anyone want to go ice skating? The weather wasn’t too bad either.

dickens

Anyone else feeling super unprepared for the Holidays this year?

Leave a Reply

