It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

This past week I think I hit my limit on listening to Christmas songs. I love Christmas music, and start listening to it after Thanksgiving. Last week while at work I had my Spotify on Christmas stations all day everyday. With a little over a week till Christmas is here, I think I’m maxed out already. Anyone else OD on Christmas music?

Last week I did pretty well with my workouts and eating. This time of the year is super easy to stray off healthy eating for me. I just love candy and cookies too much!  With all that being said, here is my week in review.

Monday: workout sheets– I really like these and think they are helping me get toned
Tuesday: workout sheets
Wednesday: 3 mile run
Thursday: workout sheets
Friday: 3 mile run
Saturday: workout sheets
Sunday: 8 mile run Loved the weather. A bit windy on my second half,but for December,this is great!

Saturday I went to the Rosemont outlet mall. I loved going to an outlet mall that was all indoors with a parking garage! There is something about outdoor malls and northern winters that doesn’t mix well. I found a lot of cute things…many of which were far out of my budget.

This week I have cookies to bake and an office Christmas party on Friday.

Anyone have any healthy Christmas cookie recipes? So far my list consists of peanut blossoms, toffee bars, and healthy gingerbread cookies.

One thought on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

Leave a Reply

