Cookies, Candy, and some Running

December seems to be just flying by this year. Work is busy as always, and I’ve been so tired after getting home. I can’t wait till it starts staying lighter out longer. I’ve had to resort to the indoor track for my runs, and it gets so boring.  I have the RunDisney Star Wars Half coming up next month, so now is not the time to lose motivation.

Week in review:

Monday: cross training workouts at home
Tuesday: cross training sheets
Wednesday: 3 miles at the indoor track
Thursday: cross training sheets
Friday: Had my work Christmas party, so went to that after work, then came home and crashed
Saturday: Baked some cookies and started on my chocolate candies, also did some shopping

toffee bars

toffee bars

Sunday: Woke up super early and finished my other 2 batches of cookies and chocolate. Then, ran 10 miles. That’s the furthest I have run since the Chicago Marathon. Wow, I could feel it in my legs and my IT band was angry! I definitely need to get back into my stretching and rolling routine I was in when I was marathon training.

snowball cookies

snowball cookies..yum!

peanut blossoms

peanut blossoms

Are you ready for the Holidays this year?

Leave a Reply

