That’s a wrap on 2014, and 2015 goals!

I hope everyone has a fun, safe New Year’s Eve! As I type this, I sit and drink my Bailey’s…because I’m have a wild night tonight! πŸ˜‰ I worked today, got out early at 2, and had to get one last 3 mile run in to finish off the year!

baileys2014 was a great year. Sure, I had my low points, but I’ve definitely had rougher years.

In December 2013, I relocated back to IL after being gone for 10 years. Illinois welcomed me back with open arms, with one of its coldest winters ever,and lots of snow! That part, I don’t appreciate. πŸ˜‰

Some highlights of my year included, running a marathon, starting a new job, and meeting new people.

As far as running, my year consisted of the following:

February I ran the Glass Slipper Challenge, I got a new PR surprisingly on my half and had a wonderful time!

April I won an entry into a local 10K race, did a local 5K, and ran the Nike Women’s Half in DC. Loved that race,and got another half PR! Sad to see I won’t get to do that one next year.

May I did another 10K which included a huge shocker of a hill for me. That PR stands, but hoping to change that next year!

August I started marathon training and ran 2 halves. One being another PR for the year. The other being what felt like the hottest and most humid race ever.

September I was at the peak of marathon season, ran a half, and finally pulled off an under 2 hour half,even with a train blocking the course!

October. I RAN A MARATHON! That’s about the only words I have to say for October.

November I won another entry into a local 5K and after not being able to run since the marathon due to being sick, I got my under 25 minute 5K! 24:59,but it counts! I also ran the Hot Chocolate race, and got a delicious candy bar medal! Also did a 5K Turkey Trot.

Overall, I feel very accomplished with all of this.

3 5Ks (one first in age group,new PR), 3 10Ks (new PR), 1 15K (new PR), 5 half marathons (new PR), 1 marathon

Total racing and training miles = 798.82

medals

In 2014 I made 3 running goals, and I want to make 3 for next year.

1. Under 55 minutes 10K

2. Run 900 miles.

3. Still deciding on this one. I’m thinking about the idea of 2 marathons, but that depends on a couple factors. Hope to have a 3rd out here soon.

I hope everyone had a wonderful, successful 2014, and that 2015 brings you much joy! Thanks for reading my blog and following me in my journey!

What are your goals for 2015?

2 thoughts on “That’s a wrap on 2014, and 2015 goals!

Leave a Reply

