Week reviewed and Spartan Race entry winner!

First things first. Thank you everyone for entering the contest to win a Spartan race entry. The randomly chosen winner was comment #14.

spartangiveawaywinnerThis was 13Point1 (@Running13Point1)  Congratulations!  I contacted you on Twitter since the email address connected wasn’t valid. Please respond with 48 hours or I will need to pick a new winner. Thanks!

Last week, I was so busy running errands and getting everything I needed to leave for Calfironia this week. My workouts were not so great. I need to stick to my schedule when I get back to California. Snow and freezing cold temperatures make me want to just curl up with a good book and hot cup of coffee.

I did get in a 3 mile run on Wednesday and a 6 on Sunday.

My 6 on Sunday I did a test run for Star Wars.  Any idea who I am doing a mock up costume for? The good news is, it withstood my 6 miles so we have a winner!

prinessleiahairAnyone else running Star Wars half marathon or 10 K?

Leave a Reply

